Product reviews for:
     
$15.39
4 Stars based on 54 Review(s)
Nancy
Dallas, TX
1 Stars
Not the true product
September 7, 2014
I've just learned through an Amazon review of this product that the one sold here is a fake. Check out Amazon reviews of this products to see for yourself. Just trying to be of help.

Susan
Fairmount, ND
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!
August 13, 2014
Have fine hair and have tried other products....this one seems to work best! Gives hair body and lift.

Evie
Norfolk, Nebraska
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I am in love!
February 19, 2014
I love this product! It gives my hair the volume I desire and it keeps hold all day for my busy schedule!

Karlie
woodbridge, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best hair product
November 29, 2012
This is the best thing I have found to lay the back of my hair down and give it a bit of a puff

Rubi
Melbourne vic
1 Stars
Rubi
October 21, 2012
Horrid stuff a small pot of poison,for the last year I have had greasy limp sticky hair and realised it was oasis my hair was like cement after ten washes in one go,haven't used it for two weeks and the greasy sticky cement is slowly go away,I believe it should be taken off the market or at least have warnings that will ruin hair and scalp with ongoing use!
Pros:
Nothing
Cons:
Everything

debigail
Memphis, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome Product
September 7, 2012
I have tried Aveda's product and this. Dust IT is by far superior!! On the days my hair needs a lift or sometimes after just washing it seems a little limp, I just poor some in my hands and Viola!, instant body and lift!! Great for thin, fine hair!! :))
Pros:
Doen't take a lot of it for results.

Patricia
Miami, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!
August 24, 2012
I love using this product for volume. I wouldn't use it as a dry shampoo as it makes your hair matte, especially after using it a few times. Still, as a volumizer it is truly incredible and gives a bit of hold as well; kind of like a powder hairspray. Can't go a day without it.
Pros:
volume hold
Cons:
makes hair matte

R Sprandel
St. Louis, MO
1 Stars
Fairy Dust
May 28, 2012
My wife used this product. Her hair is thin and fine as others have also said. The beauticians at that shop use it because it performs as advertised. HOWEVER, the ingredients irritated her scalp a lot and may have promoted, in conjunction with curling irons, a bit of hair loss even after discontinuing the use of the product and the salon. Those ingredients sound dangerous!
Cons:
It is a concealer for hair and/or scalp problems and should NOT be used on a regular basis. It's not nice to fool Mother Nature; although too many consumers are too easily fooled.

Kristen
Australia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
What a rip off!
May 18, 2012
This product is way too expensive for what it is. Granted it is good but you can get the same thing much cheaper in Schwarkopf's range for the supermarket - Taft brand, at $9 Australian. Or, even cheaper is the Fudge brand at $8 Australian. Why pay as much as $15-30 for this product when you can get exactly the same thing cheaper? On the up side, this is a great thing! I love it and it does help give my hair some volume and movement and with fine fly away hair, I need all the help I can get! It also helps to mattify my hair so that it isn't so greasy.
Pros:
Great product Gives volume and movement Counteracts greasiness
Cons:
Far too expensive Too small

Katy
Montana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Can't Live Without
April 26, 2012
Ever since Dust It was used on my in the salon, I can't live without it! It really helps keep roots from falling, especially by the end of the day. Definitely a must on long days!
Pros:
Lightweight
Cons:
Small package size

Margaret
Christchurch, New Zealand
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A Great Product to have On Hand
April 13, 2012
As I have cut down from washing my hair to every second day, I find this product great in between washes as it gives me a bit of "oomph" when I need it. I have very fine hair but lots of it and this product gives me heaps of volume.
Pros:
A little bit goes a long way

Gail Peterson
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fantastic Stuff
March 26, 2012
I was having my hair done at the hairdressers for my nieces wedding on Saturday & the hairdresser said to me I'm going to put this magic stuff in your hair to give you more volume & a teased effect without the tease. OMG I couldn't believe the effect it had on my hair. I have the finest hair out & it looked great & everyone told me how great my hair looked. The only down side is it leaves her hair feeling tacky, but hey you wash it out when your done.

Kelley
Tennessee
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pretty neat stuff!
March 13, 2012
This does not work as well as I thought it would from some of the review i read. I have slick, fine hair and when I use the Osis powder my hair will have some volume for awhile but will eventually fall flat. It also makes your hair feel dirty or coated next to the scalp. I think the more i use it, the more I will learn how to use it.

Kristy
Colchester, Connecticut
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fabulous
February 16, 2012
OSiS Dust It Mattifying Powder is the most fabulous styling product once you get used to using it. A little goes a long way! It definitely has an awkward feel to it; it’s a light powder with almost a sticky feel. It works wonders though to add volume to my fine, limp hair and keeps fly always in place. It works the best after blow drying, I sprinkle a small amount just on the top of my head and massage through the hair down to the scalp. The remaining product on my hands I pull through the ends of my hair. I get amazing volume; this keeps my hair from falling flat, and also from looking greasy. Love It!
Pros:
Amazing Volume Hair Doesn't Fall Flat Can't Live Without It
Cons:
It takes awhile to get used to the texture of the product, less is more Pricey but lasts awhile

Audrey
Georgia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great for adding lift and volume at the roots
February 8, 2012
My stylist turned my on to this stuff, and it's become indispensable in my styling arsenal. I have very straight, fine hair which completely lacks any natural volume or body. This stuff gives me what nature didn't. I shake a bit onto my finger tips and massage it in at the scalp, spritz with hairspray, and I have instant lift and volume that lasts all day. Just massaging the roots rejuvenates it.
Pros:
adds incredible lift and volume to fine hair, texture, a little goes a long way, easy to apply and control where you put it

Lora
Edmonton, Alberta
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Super volume
December 1, 2011
When I first tried this product, I wasn't sure what to expect. It is amazing for adding volume, and keeping it, in the dead spots on my head (where the hair will lay flat no matter what).
Pros:
Instant volume and the end result is pure magic!!
Cons:
Once the product is coming to an end, the powder seems to create 'balls' in the container and does not come out easily...

mary
Seattle, Wa
2 Stars
dust it powder
November 15, 2011
Don't love it. Have to use a lot to get it to do anything to my hair. Wouldn't purchase it again.

Leebert
CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Super volume
November 2, 2011
My wife really likes this product for adding volume and dimension to her hair, much better than those "gummy" styling products on the market.

SJH
minneapolis
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This stuff is AWESOME!!!
September 27, 2011
My friend and i call this "Hair Crack" because we just can't get enough. If you want volume, this is the answer. So easy to use. Just put it on your fingertips, reach up under your hair towards the top and rub and watch your hair go Vrooom!! Amazing and such a great price. I would reccommend to anyone.
Pros:
Provides great volume without having to tease. Affordable and a little goes a long way.
Cons:
Only when I run out!

susie
Cinti, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Product
September 10, 2011
My hair is very fine. It gives my hair volume and definition.

Ye
Sunnyvale, CA
2 Stars
hard to clean off
June 24, 2011
it's a great lightweight, non-greasy, long-holding volumizer, but the only problem is it too hard to clean by using my everyday shampoo, but it really damages my hair by using clarify shampoo too often. so i switched to another product

Barb
Elgin, Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The best product I have ever used!
June 8, 2011
I really like this product for adding volume and dimension to a hair cut. It is much better than other "gummy" type styling products I have used in the past.
Pros:
Easy to use. Doesn't dull my hair. Looks natural.
Cons:
Nothing

CGM
Virginia
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great for hold; not so great as a "dry shampoo."
April 3, 2011
I bought this item as a dry shampoo option and it is not good for that at all. Other powders (Oscar Blandi) are much better at removing oil and freshing up your hair. This product is better for giving hold and styling your hair.
Pros:
Gives great hold to your hair, much like hair spray and can be used to create "beachy" hair.
Cons:
No good as a dry shampoo.

Gail
Houston, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best product for fine hair!
March 21, 2011
A friend recommended this product to me & I've been using it for well over a year. My hair is thick but very fine & falls easily once it's styled. This product goes directly into the root after blow drying, giving volume & control that lasts for days. I absolutely love it! I took it to my stylist & her salon is now carrying the mattifying powder & using it on their clients.
Pros:
Does what it's supposed to! Gives volume & makes hair manageable, not sticky.
Cons:
Nothing about the product itself. Would like a larger size. I usually order 4-5 @ a time. Don't ever want to run out.

KimFromMissouri
Jefferson City, Missouri
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
WONDERFUL!!!
January 23, 2011
My hairdresser introduced me to this product and it's amazing! You only need a tiny bit of this product to unleash the magic! My hair went from flat to fabulous! Haaving read the reviews--for those who complained about having white hair or there was only enough for 3-4 uses--you used WAY too much! My hairdresser's bottle of this product lasted nearly a year! She told me to pull my hair up and tap a small amount right at the roots, then "massage" it in. A little spray to hold and you're good to go! This is the best product I've ever used!
Pros:
It really WORKS! It doesn't take much, a light sprinkle is all you need. I've found that I don't need to use it on day 2--just fluff and spray! Awesome product!

SHEILA
WINDSOR, VIRGINIA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
NEED VOLUME IT'S HERE
January 16, 2011
LOVE THIS MAGIC IN THIS LITTLE BOTTLE! I HAVE FINE HAIR AND AFTER STYLING MY HAIR JUST A LITTLE I PUT ON MY HAIR AND IT HOLDS AL DAY! USE LESS HAIRSPRAY YOU WILL NOT NEED IT!
Pros:
VOLUME, CONTROL ALL DAY
Cons:
HAIR CAN FEEL DRY

Angela
Fargo, ND
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome, awesome!
January 15, 2011
My hairstylist just introduced me to Dust It and I love it! For those who said the product is "weird" or gave it a poor review, I don't think they understand what the product is supposed to do. A tiny amount definitely goes a long way! It does feel like nothing I've ever used before. It is so lightweight and gives such lasting volume to my heavy hair! I am so excited about this product!

Glamor puss
San Diego, CA
1 Stars
Awful!
January 15, 2011
I was really excited to try this product out but when I finally did, I was totally disappointed. It made my hair look white and even though it did give my hair body and volume, my hair felt like it was going to break! Plus, it made my scalp itch!
Pros:
Gave body and volume as promised.
Cons:
Left hair white, hair felt to stiff and like it was going to break, scalp started to itch.

kim
kentucky
1 Stars
This is a joke, about the smallest item I've ever received - enough to last 3-4 times use, don't buy it
January 8, 2011
So little qty of product,more like a sample, bad, don't buy this
Pros:
Tiny amt of product, what a joke
Cons:
everything

T.J.
Oklahoma City, OK
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It is a wonderful product
December 16, 2010
It is a wonderful product, but can anyone tell me where to buy it, other than online??
Pros:
None!

Holly
AR
2 Stars
Not so impressed
December 7, 2010
I definitely was not as impressed with this product as other reviewers. It's ok, but you just have to be super careful with the distribution. The holes should be half the size or something. Even if you cover half the holes, you still get too much coming out in one area. It works with the right amount, but leaves a film on hair that feels weird.
Pros:
Works in extrememly small well distributed portions
Cons:
price, leaves a film on hair, hard to wash out

Jules
Flagstaff, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing!!
November 18, 2010
I love this stuff!! Its great for many uses. You can use this as a dry shampoo because of its "powder" texture, it helps absorb oils in your hair. Also love it for volume. *TRICK* Because of the X shaped pouring dots (which a lot comes out if you dont do this trick) I have found the best way (youtube videos) is to cover up two lines of the dots (so half the X) with your thumb and then you sorda snap your wrist lightly above (5 inches above) the area you want it. Dont put directly on scalp or it gets too sticky. If you watch the product specialists on youtube they explain it perfect!

Sharon
Manteca, Calif
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing
November 10, 2010
My hairdresser just used this on my hair, I was amazed at the volume it gave my hair. I'm a hairspray junkie, but this gives so much lift , you don't need hairspray. Wonderful product.

louise
ireland
5 Stars
amazing stuff
November 7, 2010
A friend of mine gave me this product and i was just amazed.... I have the flatest hair ever and no matter how much volume i try to put in to it it would never stay for the day....whereas putting a little bit of dusting in your hair and vavome you have volume loveit love it love it....

sandy
west seneca new york
3 Stars
Not Sure
September 28, 2010
weird.
Pros:
does hold and separate hair with no weight
Cons:
Is anyone concerned about the airborne qualities of these ingredients?

Alexandra
Albuquerque, NM
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
unmatched!
September 12, 2010
I cant say enough about this product! I have fine blonde hair. I use it as a dry shampoo, but it also adds body and control. It just takes a bit and because you shake it onto your hands first it is much more controllable than an aerosol spray. It is basically odorless and invisible, except for the great effects it will have!
Pros:
adds body, control absorbs oil easy to use
Cons:
none

Cymber
Pine Bluff, Arkansas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great stuff but a little heavy
July 28, 2010
I bought this product on the recommendation of a friend. I love the "pouf" it gives my hair at my crown and near my side part, but it's very easy to use too much of it. I like the idea I read in one of the reviews about using tape to cover some of the holes in the shaker top. I haven't used it as much since I got more highlights in my hair because my highlighted hair seems to "pouf" on its own pretty well. I found that I only needed to use the product every other day.

Jane Slovenske
Phoenix, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE it!
June 7, 2010
This is GREAT stuff. A little goes a long way. I use just a little at my roots and it gives great lift. On the second day, I just rub that same area and it reactivates.

Kokopelli
USA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Magic Dust!
April 14, 2010
This is the BEST hair styling product ever! I love my hair now-will never be without this product.
Pros:
volume and texture with natural look
Cons:
none

merinda
Salina, ks
4 Stars
Cool product
March 28, 2010
A little goes a LONG way. I put a piece of tape over most of the holes because it is hard to shampoo out. It soaks up excess oil too. I have a scar on my scalp where my hair used to do whatever it wanted, Now I sprinkle a little in that area & all is under control.
Pros:
dont need to use much
Cons:
hard to get out of hair

linda telles
Kenya
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product
March 21, 2010
I was in Singapore recently and with temperature over 30 degrees and high humidity, my spiky hair would not stay up. I went into a cosmetics shop and a young sales assistant recommended the dusting powder to me. True enough, this powder does wonders to keep my spikes up. I would recommend it to anyone who lives in humid areas.

Kayla
Decatur, Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My curls will last forever now!!!!
January 12, 2010
My great aunt gave me osis+ and I use it to hold my side bangs in place and when I curl my bangs!! I always hated how my bangs were in my face, but now they stay where I want them! I just tried it on curls and my hair has volume and hasn't lost its curl yet! If you use to much your hair feels funcky and it's hard to wash out. That's the only problems.

Kelly
Maryland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
nice volumizing product to give your hair some lift and texture as well
November 11, 2009
This is a nice volumizing product to give your hair some lift and texture as well. Works well as a dry shampoo as well since it soaks up any oil.

Anne
McRae, AR
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This works wonders!
November 4, 2009
I have very thin hair and my hair stylist recommended this product. She put some in my hair and I could immediately feel the difference. It felt like I had hair!! Great product.

Shirl
Farmington, ARkansas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
5 STARS +++++++++++to infinitey
November 2, 2009
OMG! NOTHING! I repeat nothing ever held my hair up the way I wanted and looked natural till my AWESOME hairstylist Kelly put this in my hair! I may be 60 but i like to spike my hair and this does it and leaves it looking natural, and if you don't want to wash the next day you just fluff it right back out! GREAT product!!!! Talk about no bed head! If you need body! this is the product!

Melissa
Atlanta, Georgia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Review for Schwarzkopf OSiS Dust It - Mattifying Powder
October 13, 2009
This is the best ever hair product I have bought, its just brilliant! Excellent for all kinds of hair and gives such a funky look to make Amy Winehouse jealous!!!

suzette riley
south carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
this is the best product ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!
August 21, 2009
this is the best product ever!!!!!!!!!!!!! i have very thick hair and it tends to flatten from the heaviness?????? well, this dust it is just the answer for my hair. i live where it can be so humid, and yet my hair never flattens or looks lifeless, and it does give your hair the second day style without the greasiness or bed head...... i will never use anything else. thank you so much!!!!!!!

Betsy
5 Stars
Review for Schwarzkopf OSiS Dust It - Mattifying Powder
August 1, 2009
This stuff is incredible! My hair is thin and I normally have to use a lot of root lift type products AND hairspray. This replaces them all and you only need to use the tiniest bit! Awesome product...best I've ever used! :)

Paris
5 Stars
Review for Schwarzkopf OSiS Dust It - Mattifying Powder
June 8, 2009
if i could give this 6 stars i would its incredible! buy it!!

Lacy
5 Stars
Review for Schwarzkopf OSiS Dust It - Mattifying Powder
June 4, 2009
I really like this product cause if your traveling then your hair looks fresh without a shower! This product adds volume while making your hair not look oily. Thanks Schwarzkopf!

Kelly Lynn
5 Stars
Review for Schwarzkopf OSiS Dust It - Mattifying Powder
May 29, 2009
LOVE THIS STUFF! My hair is fine and falls flat or I need a ton of hairspray/product to style it. Just a little of this powder thickens my hair and lets me style it with my fingers. I am amazed. i will NEVER buy any other product again except for this. I finally love my hair!

Kathleen
5 Stars
Review for Schwarzkopf OSiS Dust It - Mattifying Powder
May 20, 2009
This product is awesome. I have very fine hair that falls flat within a few hours of styling. I have tried every type of hair product imaginable, but nothing has made such a difference as this powder. I love it! It's easy, inexpensive and works!!!!!!!

gab
5 Stars
Review for Schwarzkopf OSiS Dust It - Mattifying Powder
May 20, 2009
I don't like putting stuff in or on my hair, and have resisted styling gel and other such things for 60 years. The guy who cuts my hair introduced me to "Dust It", a product that does not make your hair greasy, nor does it glue it in place like hair spray. This stuff is dry, but holds your hair in place without looking like that's what it's doing.

mary
5 Stars
Review for Schwarzkopf OSiS Dust It - Mattifying Powder
May 20, 2009
I can not believe how well this product works. My hair stylist turned me on to this about 2 months ago and I have been using it everyday since! I have very fine hair and do not like to use a lot of product. You only need a tiny bit of this and your hair does what you want it to do and is not stiff if you use it properly. I absolutely recommend this to everyone. Also, I have found it works great in high humidity situations. My hair still behaves fab in high humidity now thanks to Osis+. I can go to the beach and my hair won't frizz up, what a concept!



© 2014 Sleekhair.com All Rights Reserved.

Sleekhair.com is an Upfront Merchant on TheFind. Click for info. Yahoo e-Commerce Secure Shopping American Express Visa Mastercard Discover Pay Pal
California Proposition 65 WARNING: Some products on this website contains progesterone, cocamide DEA, and other chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer. Consult with your physician before using these products.