Product reviews for:
     
4.5 Stars based on 70 Review(s)
GRANNY
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE IT......
September 7, 2014
THIS IS THE THIRD TIME I'VE USED THIS PERM. I DO MY OWN AND IT'S SO EASY. IF YOU FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS YOU CAN'T FAIL.....I LEAVE IT ON FOR EIGHT MINUTES AND IT GIVES A GREAT PERM. I HAVE VERY FINE AND SOMEWHAT DRY HAIR AND EVEN THOUGH THE OTHER PERM WAS NOT COMPLETELY GONE....I HAD NO BODY LEFT AND THIS PERM JUST WORKS AND I WILL CONTINUE USING IT WHENEVER NEEDED.

Tammy
Berry, AL
2 Stars
Not as good as ISO EXO option
June 24, 2014
Hair did not curl as well as the EXO Option. Smells bad when getting the perm and still does after 2 weeks. Had some frizz.
Cons:
smell during and weeks after perm.

hayley
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
love it
May 24, 2014
i have always liked ISO perms and this one is perfect its soft and curly just the way i like it my hairstylist really liked it to
Pros:
the additive you use when you put the rods in to take the perm smell away works great i didn't have any problem with the smell
Cons:
nothing its all great

kim trapier
United States
3 Stars
I have the most beautiful curls but I cannot enjoy them
May 15, 2014
always do a test curl the curls are amazing... I loved them all for about 5 hours I have the worst chemical burn.. it did not burn while it was on my head it waited 5 hours and my ears and head had blisters that were popping and ozing down my face. my face is so swollen it hurts i was at the doctors the net day and yes I did wash it it made no diffrence. I am on presadone it took away some of the redness but now my face is so swollen. i TAKE BENADRILL EVERY 4 HOURS and try cold compress I have seen the eye dr and it looks good i will be back at the drs tommorrow my head hurts so badly
Pros:
beautiful curl
Cons:
I got a chemical burn

Pam
Pahrump,nevada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this product
October 21, 2013
I love how this product makes my hair feel.iIt never dries out my hair and gives great curls.I only have to perm my hair one time a year,that's how long my perm last with this product.Love It!!!
Pros:
Hardly any smell,not as strong as other perm kits
Cons:
Haven't found one

Marty
memphis tn
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GREAT PERM
August 27, 2013
Always a soft and natural look!

Joan B
Virginia Beach
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
on time/ no fuss
August 12, 2013
perms shipped on time /no fuss. odorless perm, for those who can't stand the odor of a perm..
Pros:
no odor

Lainey
Minnesota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Non-frizzy perm with lasting curl
August 3, 2013
I use the largest possible curlers and love the body perm I get on my pre-dyed hair. I love that this perm doesn't have a bad odor, and it doesn't destroy my already damaged hair. It has been the perfect perm for me.
Pros:
Good body curl, no smell, no damage to my hair. Long lating curl
Cons:
None

Dar
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Product is Fantastic
July 26, 2013
My hair is very resistant to curl. It has been very difficult to find a salon in Calgary, Alberta, Canada that carries this product. I purchased this product and the delivery was very quick. I was able to have my stylist substitute ISO Option 3 and have her do the perm. My hair has never been healthier or softer after a perm. This is the only perm to use.
Pros:
soft hair strong perm no frizz no breaking ends
Cons:
None

Joette
Yuma, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!
July 11, 2013
I've used ISO perms since 1993, and loved that they never dried my hair out. My husband always thought they made my hair softer in fact. This time, I let a beautician convince me that Matrix was the same thing, that ISO had been replaced by Matrix. So not true! My hair is so dry, is breaking, falling out, and feels so rough I can't slide the brush through it to blow dry into a style. I will never use Matrix again, and if a stylist tells me they don't carry ISO, but have something "better", I will move on.
Pros:
Soft hair, non-drying, doesn't cause split ends, great curls.
Cons:
None that I've run into in 20 years.

Regina
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Perm
June 17, 2013
I love this perm. i have used this for years. i can always depend on iso for great results. never a problem
Pros:
works for most types of hair. soft not frizzy hair. low odor

Permanent User
left side usa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Long time user of this perm
April 8, 2013
I've been using this perm for years. The one I purchased gives me the fat hair look but is very gentle on the ends. I perm every 6 months w/excellent results.

CharMaine
Wheaton, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Product Results
February 7, 2013
I have been using this product for years and have had a bit of difficulty in finding it lately in the local shops. Searching online I was able to find it at Sleekhair and cannot not tell you how happy I was to find it. The product is fantastic for my longer hair and it gives me some really nice soft but durable curls and awesome volume. I have fine hair and a lot of it so this product works really well for me. I am a committed customer of Seekhair going forward thanks to Option exo: PLEASE keep this product available, it really is an outstanding solution. Its a great perm for the modern woman who is constantly on the go ! Thank you !!

Staci
Hammond, Louisiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Iso Perms
February 5, 2013
If you aren't a licensed cosmetologist and do not know what you are doing and what to use on what type of hair, you are not going to have good results with these perms.....any perms for that matter.....leave it to the professionals!

Chris
Grand rapids, michigan
1 Stars
Don't use EXO on people who are sensitive to smell!
January 22, 2013
My mother has coarse Asian hair and the salon she *used* to go to used EXO every third time or so, even though every time it was used on her she called to complain about the smell. The odor was so strong that it "stained" (with scent) her pillow even through a double layer of towels, and so odious that she couldn't sleep. The last time it was used on her -- MUCH to our disgust -- it even caused a burning sensation on her scalp. Needless to say, we will not be returning to that salon again. The manager said it's not so bad if it's washed out thoroughly, but my mom doesn't want to ever catch a whiff of that nasty odor again.
Pros:
It did at least perm her hair well.
Cons:
The odor. It's just AWFUL! And the only way to get rid of it is to cut off the permed hair.

Brenda
Miami, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Results!
December 4, 2012
Great Results! Perfect product to use on my hair that is highlighted and colored. I have used it previously and will continue to use it.
Pros:
Does not make my hair frizzy. My hair looks great following my perm.
Cons:
Nothing.

jm
Dansville, IL
1 Stars
Option 1
October 29, 2012
I used the Option 1. perm. Terrible!, it took out my hair color , and left my hair dry & frizzy. Not at all like the reviews that said it was a great product. I will never, ever, buy that Option perm again!!!
Cons:
Nothing, it was terible.

Vivian Jennie Lu
VA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great results
October 3, 2012
It doesn't smell like a perm it doesn't kink like a perm it just gives you soft, fragrant curls.

Jaimee
Phoenix AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The Best
September 25, 2012
I give myself perms on my long fine hair. It is thin and that's the only way I can get body into it. I tried to buy this at Sally's but they will not sell it to me because I'm not a professional. Now that I'm 40, I have to occasionally color the grey out too, which is not kind on my permed hair. I used this perm about 5 months ago and the curl is still going strong. I used flexible foam rods in green and yellow, wrapped spiral style. Easy, easy, easy. This is by far the best perm I've used, and I've done SEVERAL on my hair over the years. Thanks Sleek Hair for selling this product. A perm like this would easily cost me $150. in a salon. (If you have long hair, get 2 boxes).
Pros:
firm curl gentle doesn't smell bad easy

Vivienne
Tallahassee, Fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this Product!
August 14, 2012
I was very Pleased after using ISO Perm Option 1! I have Fine Curly Color Treated Hair, I combed it through to relax the Curl & give my hair some Body, kind of like a Body Wave. The Outcome was quite Nice, it did not damage my hair, in fact, it has a real pleasant smell not like the average perm. GOOD PRODUCT! I do recommend it & will use it again.
Pros:
Soft, Pleasant with Good Results!
Cons:
No Dislike at the Moment. One Suggestion, it would be Nice if it could be made in a Foam Perm!

ASL
London UK
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
ASL from London
August 10, 2012
This is the best perm I have ever used, natural non-frizzy curl and long lasting. The newest version has a more pleasant smell as well. My hairdresser cannot find it in the UK. I have to order in bulk from the US and travel with my own supply. Why is Iso not marketed overseas?
Pros:
The best perm for fine hair
Cons:
Cannot be found outside the US

Ginny
St. Augustine, fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A BETTER PERM
August 5, 2012
The Iso Option Perm Option 1 works very well on my gray hair. The curl is immediately manageable and the very best part is that is has a pleasant scent, not stinky like most perms.
Pros:
Manageability and pleasant scent
Cons:
Doesn't seem to last any longer than most perms. My hairdresser can't find it in her supply store, so I have to purchase it online.

jlc
Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Worry Free Transaction
August 3, 2012
Excellent ordering experience! I I received my order within 3-4 days. I liked the Iso - Option 2 Perm, however, I might try a different Iso Perm the next time. I have fine, highlighted hair that I've been getting permed for 8 years. Normally, 4 perms a year and likewise with highlighting. Therefore, my hair is very difficult to curl. I left the Option-2 on for nearly 40 minutes as my hair wasn't taking to the curl, (clearly not what is recommended). My hair turned out with more of a wavy definition versus the tighter curl I was going for.
Pros:
The Perm had very easy to understand instructions. It didn't leave my hair dry.
Cons:
The perm delivered more of a tight wave versus the tighter curl I would have preferred.

Judy
Grayslake, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The Best Perm Ever
August 1, 2012
It doesn't smell like a perm; it doesn't kink like a perm; it just gives you soft, fragrant curls.

Christy
Dallas, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this perm!
July 24, 2012
I have long hair and this perm works great everytime! I've been using it for years and it's the only one I will use. It gives great curl, doesn't stink too bad and the curls last a long time! I use it exactly per the instructions & have great results every time! It's easy to to use and it dosen't burn my scalp. LOVE IT!
Pros:
Great curls!

Emilie LaFave
Gastonia, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Iso Option Exo Perm
June 20, 2012
This is the BEST perm I've ever put in my hair. I recommend it to anyone.
Pros:
Much curl More body Set lasts longer Don't have to reset next day It helps control the oil-I'm very oily
Cons:
I'd like it to be a little cheaper

Emilie LaFave
Gastonia, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Iso Option 1 Perm
June 7, 2012
I received my perm in the mail today. I've been SO disappointed with home perms recently. I can't find a decent one. The ones WalMart sells are worthless !! And the ones I've bought at Sally's are worthless !!! I've wanted to find a good perm for SO long. I put this ISO Option 1 in my hair today and it took SO good! So far I'm VERY impressed! I have straight, fine hair and it's a mess without a perm. Looks like I may have found one to stick with. I'm even willing to pay more than I usually do. I'll let you know how it lasts. Emilie LaFave in NC June 7, 2012
Pros:
I like NO BAD ODOR It gave me lots of tight curls
Cons:
It burned my forehead some, not too bad.

eva forsgren
Cinn., Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
excellent perm Iso Option 1
May 9, 2012
it gives a good soft perm,,,,,
Pros:
Easy to use and good details ......

Gloria
Wyoming
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
ISO Perm EXO
March 27, 2012
I've always had a great perm with this product. I will always purchase this one. Thank You for a great price...
Pros:
Easy to do and manageable.
Cons:
there's nothing to dislike.

Cheryl
Lakewood, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Option 2 - Best Perm for Chemically Processed Hair
March 18, 2012
This is the best perm available! I have fine, straight hair and have always been afraid to perm it. This perm is the only one that I can use. It gives you curl and body without being harsh. Highly recommended.
Cons:
N/A

Stacie
IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
ISO Perm Option 2
February 27, 2012
I have purchased ISO perms from Sleekhair before. They are always great. I was a hairdresser for years and used to get these perms for another distributor, and have always liked them. Works good on hair with gray in it also.
Pros:
Good for body perms or tight curls. Leaves hair in good condition. Has a pre wrap solution. Reliable results.

liz
coulterville, ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
it works!!
February 25, 2012
Iso is the only type of perm my hair will take......i have very fine, resistant hair. some people think Matrix perms will work on me, and its always a big joke, waste of time and money. Iso is the only way to go!!
Pros:
it works!!

EKG
Greeley, CO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great results
February 6, 2012
I love the results fromf this permanent. It's easy and convenient.

Kristen
Sidney, B.C.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Iso 2 perm
December 30, 2011
I tried perming my hair several times before with NO success always left with fried frizzy hair. I have very stubborn hair with many cowlicks and a now some grey. My stylist recommended Iso 2. I love the curls, it's soft, not frizzy and still has shine :)
Pros:
My hair is so soft

Claire
Ridge, New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
ISO Option Perms - Option 1
December 19, 2011
My last hair salon used ISO Option 1 on my hair for years with great results. But last year I moved & my new salon didn't carry ISO, so I bought it online & brought it in to my new salon. I have color treated hair, (single process, blonde), so I thought I would try Option 2 (last March). I found it was too gentle. My hair stylist had to keep checking in 5 min. increments after 20 minutes, and it finally "took'", after about 35 minutes. So this time, (November, 2011), I ordered Option 1 and it worked out fine. It processed beautifully at exactly 20 minutes, and the results are great. Good, firm wave and not frizzy at all. (Frizzy is a result I have often experienced with other brands of perms). My stylist uses very small rollers to roll the perm, so I look like Little Orphan Annie when I am done, (and after every shampoo). But then I use large rollers to set my hair, and I get a full, smooth, boufant look, and my hair holds the "set" between washings (up to a week!) An added benefit, SleekHair delivery time has been fantastic on both orders (2-3 days) max. Very good company.
Pros:
1. There is no odor of ammonia, as is often the case with other brands of perms. In fact, my hair stylist even remarked that the odor is quite pleasant. 2. The "pre-perm" clarifier included with the perm is a unique idea, and seems to make the perm take better. 3. The ISO perm seems to hold it's curl up to 7-8 months. Many other brands only last 6 months.
Cons:
Nothing.

Ginny
St, Augustine, Fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Beautiful Perm
November 26, 2011
I bought this perm as an individual for my hairdresser to give to me. The Matrix Opti she was using on me lasted only 3 weeks and then it went limp. She was very impressed with the Iso Option 1, It smells so much better than anything she uses. I've only had it 10 days, but has wonderful body and is easy to manage. My hairdresser wants me to call her in 3 weeks to let her know how it is holding up. If it does well, she plans on ordering it for her shop.
Pros:
Softness, manageability and pleasant scent.

Darlene
Yerington
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Iso Option 2 perm
November 16, 2011
The perm is a good one--it does not wash out even if you wash your hair the same day you receive the perm. However the beauty operator used too small a rod so I look like a poodle but I think I wanted a body wave. I will try to convey that next time.
Pros:
The perm has a different aroma than traditional strong smelling perms.

ekg
Greeley, CO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great perm
November 9, 2011
I've been using Iso perms for quite some time and really, really like them. They don't seem to dry the hair. I use both Option 1 & 3.
Pros:
Ease of use
Cons:
Does have a bit of odor that remains on the hair for a few days.

Stacie
Oquawka, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great perm!
November 5, 2011
Great perm! I have used this perm on myself. I have fine and thin hair and it worked great. My mom has also used it. Her hair is a little resistant and has some gray. It worked just as well for her. It doesn't smell, does not frizz your hair, and works good for just adding body or making tight curls.

Ann Schrumpf
Washington,New Jersey
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
VERY satisfied
November 4, 2011
I have been using this product for many years (at least 10). I am VERY satisfied with it. I can't believe how quickly I received my order. I placed it on Friday and received it on Monday morning. Thank you, Sleekhair. Ann Schrumpf
Pros:
It's very gentle on your hair. It has no "old perm odor". It leaves your hair soft and wavy, not frizzy.
Cons:
Nothing

Celeste
SI NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Option 2 Perm
October 13, 2011
iso is a great perm

Nancy
Pa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Unbelievable!
September 29, 2011
My hair is quite damaged from coloring and from previous perms but I really needed a perm. I never pay more than about $3 for one (usually get Quantum) but I needed one for damaged hair and this one got such good reviews I decided to try it (Sleekhair.com had the best price). WOW! This is the best perm I've EVER had! My hair was very damaged before the perm and somehow now, my hair feels great! I just trimmed a little off the ends afterwards and now it is so soft and full of body. Unbelievable! I highly recommend this perm, I will definitely use it again!
Pros:
*Pre-wrap lotion included *Nice smell *Somehow left my hair in better condition than before I permed it *Love everything about this perm
Cons:
Nothing

EKG
Greeley, CO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great for gray
July 27, 2011
I've used this product several times on stubborn gray hair with fantastic results. Natural looking soft curls that last for months. Highly recommentd
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
nothing

Kate
Allentown, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This perm works for my hair.
July 14, 2011
This perm works for my hair. I use a single process color (lighter than my natural color) and this perm does not make my hair overly frizzy. I do only have the solution on for 5 minutes but would recommend this to anyone with color treated, older hair.
Pros:
Works well, doesn't smell bad
Cons:
nothing

sandra
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Iso Option Perm - Options 3
June 27, 2011
Excellant Service this product is highly recommended
Pros:
Product works very well

sandra
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Iso Option Perm - Options 3
June 26, 2011
Excellant Service this product is highly recommended
Pros:
Product works very well

jenni
san francisco
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
best so far
June 14, 2011
i perm my own hair and been using iso perm for 5 years. my hair dresser first used this on my hair and i instantly loved it. i used store brand in the past and it smelled badly and damaged my hair. i will continue to use iso perm. love this product. thank you sleekhair for carrying this product.
Pros:
it always come out perfect and it doesn't smell.
Cons:
nothing.

Barbara Woods
Virginia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Can not review yet.
June 11, 2011
Quick shipping. I can not review the item yet because I have not used it yet. But, I will let you know if it is the same item that I have had used on me previously by my hairdresser. Thanks! B. Woods

Helen
Santa Barbara, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Can't live without it.
June 8, 2011
This is still the bet perm I have ever had and I have very fine hair which I coloroevery month.
Pros:
Everything!
Cons:
Nothing!

aj
North Port, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great perm for delicate hair with perm left in it.
June 1, 2011
I have very fine hair and it's getting thinner as I age. I need a perm for body and fullness as often as possible. When my perm is half grown out, my hair falls pretty flat and is hard to manage and time-consuming. But perming too soon with acid-type perms have been damaging for me. I finally suffered through letting it grow out completely, went and got a gentle perm (which was expensive) and found it getting hard to manage in a few months. I needed another perm but was afraid to have one so soon. So after researching online for something that could work for me, I chose this perm, ISO Option #1, and can't believe how beautifully it worked. Rolling it myself is time consuming, but I actually enjoy it and get exactly what I want. I just have to set aside enough time to do it and make sure to rinse thoroughly for a good 5 minutes (an important step for a great result). It's a lot of work, but I also save well over $80 by doing it myself, which is a big consideration with my budget and frequency with which I have to perm. And, I get a lot of satisfaction and sense of accomplishment. If you have a trusted friend who will help, it would be even easier. Once I made the initial investment in rods, papers, etc. they have paid for themselves over & over. I can give a very positive review for this perm and how it has treated my delicate hair. It turned out even better than it was before. Another plus is the smell! There is none, just a pleasant scent. No more frizzy, smelly perms from Sally's. Amazing. I'm very happy.
Pros:
Just about everything, and at this price, I will order again & again and recommend it to others.
Cons:
N/A It would be nice to get a discount for returning customers that didn't expire in 30 days.

Nell
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Perm.
April 16, 2011
It is an amazing perm for someone who has colored their hair and wants a good perm with no frizz. Thanks for the product and the speedy delivery of the perm to my home.
Pros:
No frizz and adequate curl.

Rev Maria Hughes
Levittown, New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great product
March 16, 2011
Excellent product
Cons:
Only that the directions are on the inside of the box instead of on a seperate paper with perm products.

Stacey
Sperryville, VA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great perm for the price!
March 2, 2011
Every time I have used Iso Option 2 it has always given a supurb wave or curl... The pre-wrap that is included sets the stage for the perfect curl. It's a great perm for the price!

b. beseman
Knoxville, TN
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great service!
February 28, 2011
Received product as ordered with speedy service!
Pros:
Product high quality and gentle.

Jean
Atlanta, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent
February 26, 2011
Excellent product and excellent service. A much better price than found on other sites.
Pros:
It produced a medium curl--not frizzy or too tight

D W Johnson
Columbia SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
wonderful product
February 23, 2011
Wonderful product. Very easy to use.

Rob
Prescott, Az
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The best perm ever
February 22, 2011
I go to Empire Beauty school and this is the perm they use. I have NEVER had a better perm. They leave my hair frizz free and it does not cause it to get dried out and split ends. A truly great perm.

Beth
Alabama
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Perm on the Market
February 8, 2011
I have very fine straight hair and have always had excellent results with this perm. I have used them for years and I would not use any other perm.

Peggy
Tennessee
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
it was great
January 29, 2011
it was great. Received item promptly.
Pros:
it was just what I wanted

Carol Clayton
Houston, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love Iso Perms for my 86 year old Mom!
January 16, 2011
This perm is the only one that consistently gives my 86-year old mom's perm resistant (from medications) hair a great long lasting fool-proof perm. I have been giving my Mom hair cuts and perms and coloring her hair for several years now. I use Option one,even though she has some color left by the time I am able to fly in and do it. . She is unable to suffer through the beauty shop routine anymore. I discovered Iso Perms Option 1 from my own beautician who actually did do Mom's hair (on one of her good days). It worked great, no frizz from over processing and long lasting curls. What impresses me so much, is that on the last one I did, I forgot to rinse the perm solution out of her hair before I neutralized- (Christmas rush I guess). Yikes! But to my pleasant surprise, the perm still turned out beautifully! Now thats something!
Pros:
Does a great job, even if you screw up on the directions! New smell is nice and doesn't smell like you are in a toxic waste facility!!!!
Cons:
Nothing yet. Just need someone to roll the rods for me!

Sharon
St George, Utah
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Iso Perms are great
January 14, 2011
I love this perm. It is always soft and manageable after being applied. The perm lasts for a good 3 months.

Ardith Fure
Issaquah WA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Iso Perms
January 14, 2011
Easy and always effective.
Pros:
It always provides the results I am after.
Cons:
The odor but that is gradually being corrected by the producers of the product.

Cindy
Clayton, North Carolina
5 Stars
Best Perm For Fine Hair
June 29, 2010
I absolutely LOVE this perm. Since I do my own hair I have come to depend on this perm for quality and gentleness. It always leaves my hair in better condition and does the job as it says it will. I can depend on Sleekhair to carry this peticular perm for those of us who are not beauticians. It makes me feel like I am making myself pretty!

Priscilla
Surprise AZ
1 Stars
Bad results June 2010
June 28, 2010
I have been having Iso 2 perms for about 10 years, always with great results--previously, that is. However, the one I had June 9 burned my hair and my scalp. This perm is way too tight and frizzy and when I had a haircut today, my beautician found that about 3/8" all over was partially broken off. She had said they changed the perm--obviously not a good change.
Pros:
None this time
Cons:
Frizzy & too tight + burned scalp so had scabs.

Diane
GA
1 Stars
Becareful
June 16, 2010
I've used perms for years, so I wasn't expecting to experience any problems since I never have. This perm set my scalp on fire within two minutes of the waving lotion being put on. I'm not talking about my scalp tingling...it was burning like someone was using a blow torch on my head. In addition, within moments of application, my face began to swell, and I began to feel very sick on my stomach. I took Benadryl and rinsed my head...and it all passed in about 30 minutes. I've read the other reviews, so obviously, everyone doesn't have my results. But if you have allergies or sensitivities, please re-think using this perm.
Pros:
Curls really last even though my hair is frizzed
Cons:
frizzed my hair from roots to ends. Caused an allergic reaction.

LISA
LONG ISLAND CITY, NEW YORK
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
IM HAPPY
October 30, 2009
I FOUND IT TO BE A BEAUTIFUL PERM. ALL MY CLIENTS HAPPY, SO IM HAPPY.

kathy
5 Stars
Excellent perm for fine,straight hair
July 15, 2009
Excellent perm for fine,straight hair that needs a lift. I have colored treated fine,straight hair and it gives me volume but doesn't dry my hair. Love it......

Cheryl
5 Stars
Best perm on the market
July 14, 2009
Best perm on the market. Great seller as well. Since perms tend to leak during shipment, Sleekhair.com opens each perm box to tape the bottles and add extra foam peanuts to prevent leaked bottles or damaged perm boxes.

lynn
5 Stars
This is the only, I mean only perm I will use
June 9, 2009
This is the only, I mean only perm I will use. The best, thank you for making it available as I can not get it locally.

ur
5 Stars
Absolute best perm you can buy
May 21, 2009
Absolute best perm you can buy. I've tried the cheap ones at Sally's Beauty Supply, but Iso Perms are worth the extra couple of dollars.



© 2014 Sleekhair.com All Rights Reserved.

Sleekhair.com is an Upfront Merchant on TheFind. Click for info. Yahoo e-Commerce Secure Shopping American Express Visa Mastercard Discover Pay Pal
California Proposition 65 WARNING: Some products on this website contains progesterone, cocamide DEA, and other chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer. Consult with your physician before using these products.