Product reviews for:
     
5 Stars based on 32 Review(s)
Texas Gem
Dallas texas
5 Stars
No Disappointed
May 5, 2014
I use this oil as part of my routine hair maintain ended and have not been disappointed. A little goes a long way for a clean shine.

joe giammarino
l a calif
5 Stars
love it
April 1, 2014
its unreal my hair never looked better

Stephanie
Houston, TX
1 Stars
Leaves hair oily
November 10, 2013
My hair feels oily after using this. Other reviews say that a little goes a long way. Maybe I haven't found the right amount yet, but so far, feels too oily for me. I have curly hair that is color treated so was looking for a product to help with conditioning. Will probably look further.
Pros:
Not sure yet
Cons:
Leaves hair oily

Angela
Atlanta, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wonderful Product!
September 9, 2013
This product is very light, not greasy, has a nice light scent. A little definitely goes a long way!

Sheila
Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The Best
September 5, 2013
I have been using this product for 3 years and it is the best. I'm African American and thisis great for adding moisture without weighing down my hair.
Cons:
None

Stephanie
Denver, CO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Argan Oil!
September 20, 2012
Not too greasy and very light which is great for my fine, thin hair! It smoothes and prevents breakage and just gives a natural healthy bounce to my hair which I love! A little lasts a long time and you don't need much when applying to towel dried hair. The scent is very nice as well.
Pros:
Light, non-greasy, pleasant scent, lasts a long time with regular use

waheeda
Forest Hills, New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The best thing
May 12, 2012
This is a great product the smell is nice almond scent-very suttle, a little goes a long way.

Julie
Houston
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Review of Holistix Lite Oil Treatment
April 7, 2012
i love this oil. It smells amazing and smoothes frizzy ends.
Cons:
If you use too much on your bangs, scalp area, it can make your hair look greasy.

Ana
St Louis, Mo
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It works!
March 21, 2012
It helps me to style my hair, I like it very much.

Teri Ebert
Forth worth tx
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Holistic Light oil
February 24, 2012
Makes your hair silky smooth. ! I love this product . It also makes your hair smell awsome!!
Pros:
Silky smooth hair
Cons:
Nothing

Ebert.teri@gmail.com
Fort Worth,tx
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Light oil treatment
February 8, 2012
Makes my hair so soft and management! I love it!!

Teresa
Dallas, texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love this product.
February 1, 2012
This stuff makes my very fine hair so soft and shiny. I put 4-5 pumps in my hair when it is wrt and blow dry. Gotta order more now as I'm almost out. ;)
Pros:
Makes hair shiny and soft. You have to work it well and it works great.
Cons:
If you use too much it makes your hair look oily and flat.

Hikaru
Henrico, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!
October 2, 2011
It only takes a little amount to make my hair shiny and easy to comb. Very nice aroma, too. It lasts all day.

waheeda
Forest Hills, New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Aragan done right
September 25, 2011
I have tried other products but found that they left my hair oily- this product does not and it has a light scent that smells nice. Ilike thiss product and would reccomend it to my friends.

Margaret
WV
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Oil
August 21, 2011
This oil is the best I have ever used. I use it on my hair but my husband uses it for his severe dry skin. It is like a miracle for both of us.
Pros:
Not oily
Cons:
Can not think of one thing

Nicole
Philadelphia, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Lightweight but packs major shine!
June 22, 2011
I usually use Morrocanoil on my hair and wanted to try this to compare the two. The Argan Oil is definitely a winner for me. While I still prefer the wonderful exotic smell of Morrocanoil, Holistix Argan Oil is very light, quickly absorbs into the hair, doesn't leave hair stiff or heavy, gives the hair a wonderful shine, and it has a very light fragrance. Overall, for the price, it's definitely worth the money.
Pros:
Light weight Absorbs quickly Adds mega shine Doesn't leave hair stiff or heavy Very light fragrance
Cons:
nothing

Shelly
Denver, CO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing!
April 10, 2011
This is my second bottle of Holistix Argan Oil and I absolutely love it, along with several other products from them. I have coarse overworked and over dyed hair and I recommend this to anyone with the same conditions. The bottle lasts me about 6 months using a quarter size amount everyday. I apply to wet towel dried hair before I blow dry it or I'll put it in along with a styling cream and let it air dry for a wavy look. It's really helped to maintain the overall condition of my hair through processing and dye jobs. Love this product!!!

nan
Lenoir, North Carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Argan Oil answer to curly hair problems
March 20, 2011
I recently purchased Argan oil. It is great for curly hair to soften and manage the curl. I will definitely buy it again.
Pros:
It is light and helps my hands as well as my hair when I use it.
Cons:
nothing

Anice
Kansas City
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Product!
February 28, 2011
I apply it after I towel dry my hair, and my hair just eats this stuff up. It does not leave any residue and helps to hydrate and keep my hair moisturized during the day. I have very dry, thick hair and this stuff helps keep my hair healthy, smooth and soft, and gives it shine. Good Product!

Cara
Port Orange, FL
3 Stars
Not for me
February 17, 2011
This is the best oil I have used so far, but still too heavy for my fine hair. I had high hopes for this, but it left my hair looking greasy.
Pros:
natural ingredients
Cons:
left my hair greasy

DIANE
PITTSBURGH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GREAT PRODUCT
February 8, 2011
INSTANT SILKY FEELING HAIR, NO HEAVY GREASE, SHORTENS DRYING TIME
Pros:
LEAVE IN OIL TREATMENT, NOT GREASY

Vikki
Brooklyn Heights, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Product!
January 23, 2011
I've been using this product for about 4mos now and I LOVE it. I have fine, normal-to-oily hair, and yet this hair serum does not weigh down my hair or make it greasy-looking like most products. It makes it so much easier to get a brush through my wet hair - and several months of use has made my hair glossy, healthy and easy to manage. I visited my stylist today, asking her to trim off only the split ends (I'm growing out my hair). She was amazed at how little damage I had since I'd last saw her in late November - she took off less than 1/4 of an inch! I haven't changed any other product or my styling routine, so I have to chalk it up to this product. Great stuff!

Brea
Alabama
5 Stars
Really Love It!
January 10, 2011
I love this product. Since I started using it I have seen a definite difference in my hair. I have very curly hair and it can be hard to brush. It makes combing your hair so much easier. I also noticed that during the winter months it takes the static right out of your hair w/o weighing it down. Also, everything came quickly and Sleekhair did an excellent job shipping this product. Very Happy!

Susan
Denver, CO
5 Stars
Amazing Stuff!!!
December 26, 2010
Can be used on any type of hair without any weight or residue. Use on damp hair and blow dry,flat iron etc. and your hair will be silky, glossy and soft. I'm spanish and my daughters are mixed with african american and it works equally as well on them, even though each has a different hair texture. I've tried many high end products and this is a definite keeper!! Try it, you'll agree!

Cindy Purcell
San Jose, CA
5 Stars
New Fan Of Product
December 21, 2010
My hair is thick, coarse and has a tendency to frizz. The Holistix Argan Oil is more expensive than what I usually spend, but after reading reviews I decided to try the product. I have been so pleased with the way my hair looks & feels plus the faster drying time that I am now on my second bottle - and it lasts a long time! The company's website suggests adding the product to your color mix and this works great too. I am definitely a fan of this amazing product!!

Mikayla
Greensville
5 Stars
Must-have For Dry, Lack-luster Hair!
December 16, 2010
Absolutely love this! I have recently began using this and have already noticed amazing results. My unruly, frizzy, dry hair is now smooth and shiny after flat-ironing. It appears much healthier and seems to be growing more quickly too.

Melissa
Akron, OH
5 Stars
This Stuff Is Amazing!
December 10, 2010
My new hairdresser recommended Holistix Argan Oil for my very dry hair. I had never heard of it and searched online. The reviews were all positive so I immediately ordered it. It has exceeded my expectations and then some! My hair has become so soft, shiny and there is no residue. A little goes a long way, so even for my medium length hair I only use a tiny drop. A bit pricey but so worth it!

Lily K.
Brooklyn, New York
5 Stars
I noticed an immmediate improvement
December 9, 2010
I was exposed to this product via my fabulous hairdresser. As a woman who has colored her hair for 20 years I noticed an immmediate improvement that lasted through a wash everytime I saw my hairdresser. Now that I am using it weekly my hair is remarkably improved! Its like a weekly "facial & massage" for your hair! I only wish it came in a larger quantity.

Heather
Miami, FL
5 Stars
This product really is amazing
December 9, 2010
This product really is amazing - I have very healthy hair and try not to use any products in it, and now use this all the time! For shorter hair, use a dime-sized amount everywhere but at the scalp, and you will find that healthy hair is even healthier, shinier, and fly-aways are tamed, which is especially helpful with the onset of winter. This product is like a leave-in conditioner and won't make your hair oily. Warning though... expect a ridiculous amount of compliments on how great your hair looks, because you really will look like you just came from a magazine shoot!

Jill Cousins
Illinois
5 Stars
Highly recommend this product!
December 8, 2010
I have shoulder length, wavy hair that depends on serums to straiten and protect when blow drying. I had read about Holistix's Argan Oil in New Beauty and In Style Magazine. The price is higher than most products but it's well worth it. You use only a small amount for smooth, shinny and healthy looking hair. Friends and co-workers have all noticed and commented on my hair. And, the best part is there is no greasy feeling. In NO WAY does it weigh down your hair or makes it flat. Just soft and shinny.

Dana
San Diego, CA
5 Stars
awesome product!
December 8, 2010
I have curly hair and I am always trying new creams to make my hair soft, curly with no frizz..This product does that. After a shower I put a small amount on my fingers and start at the ends and lightly through my hair. I still use my curling cream with it but the outcome is very different, its amazing and it conditions the hair at the same time. It smells great also. Occasionally I blow out my hair which this also is works great for..It seems pricey but you don't use a lot, Try it you will be pleased. Not sure if this is good for fine thin straight hair, might make it greasy or weigh it down..

Andrea
NYC
5 Stars
Wonderful stuff
December 8, 2010
I've used every high end shampoo brand out there. I also really enjoy shine serums and sprays. This stuff is great. Not only does it smell wonderful, but it adds a ton of shine to your hair. Most impressive is the fact that I could add it to my hair several times throughout the day and it wouldn't ever be weighed down. I have thick hair, but the strands are fine, so I'm familiar with having weighed down hair. My hair tends to get dry, which makes it difficult to grow out. This oil (I also use the shampoo and conditioner) is keeping my hair from drying out. Only negative is you really have to wash your hands well after putting it on, otherwise you'll have it stuck to your hands.


Page 1 of 1

© 2014 Sleekhair.com All Rights Reserved.

Sleekhair.com is an Upfront Merchant on TheFind. Click for info. Yahoo e-Commerce Secure Shopping American Express Visa Mastercard Discover Pay Pal
California Proposition 65 WARNING: Some products on this website contains progesterone, cocamide DEA, and other chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer. Consult with your physician before using these products.