Product reviews for:
Lee
California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product!
December 5, 2014
My wife says her hair feel great after using this product!

ALESSANDRA
New York
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great shine
July 14, 2014
Great shine but definitely ran out of product fast. Not enough product for price. Fragrance is strong, but creates a nice shine.

Anastasia
NYC, NY
1 Stars
Not for fine hair
July 11, 2014
I have fine hair and this serum is wayyyyy to thick for me. There are so many other much better and light oils on the market right now that give shine without making hair greasy.

Kara
Long Island, NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product!
January 12, 2014
Great to use before, during or after styling for extra shine and smooth look.
Pros:
Love the smell
Cons:
Can be oily if you use too much

Jungjoo
Austin, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!
November 20, 2013
I really really love it! Very silky! I will definitely buy it again!

Maria
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The best!
June 15, 2013
Nothing better for my very long black hair!
Pros:
Over price

Driv
Washington, DC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Really like it
April 5, 2013
I use this on wet hair before styling and I am guaranteed to have a shiny style once my hair is dry.

Mom
New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it
March 21, 2013
Smells amazing, hair feels very soft and silky.

Kelly
Cary, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Tried and true
January 31, 2013
I always come back to the Alfaparf line. This serum has a nice clean scent and helps with shine. There are other serums in the Alfaparf line, Diamante (really good but heavy) and the one with the purple cap for dry hair (great for winter) but this one is classic and light. It sort of sinks into hair instead of sitting on top of it.

Olivia
Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Essential!
October 6, 2012
I use this on wet and dry hair and my hair doesn't look or feel right without it. Period. I can't recommend this serum enough.

Olivia
Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
essential.
August 19, 2012
I've used this product since 2005 and although I've tried other products and oils for comparison, nothing comes close to the quality of Alfaparf's illuminating serum. The shine, softness, pliability, and smoothness without weight or greasy feel it gives to my hair makes this one of a kind. And the scent is mild and nice, not overpowering like some other oils.

Stacey
Long Island, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome Product
July 31, 2012
This is the best hair product. It's not greasy. It leaves hair shiny and soft. It takes away the frizz and fly-aways. You only need a small amount so the bottle lasts a long time. I have been using this product for years. Love it. Recommend it.
Pros:
Light, non-greasy. Works amazing. Lasts a long time.
Cons:
Nothing

Melanie
NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
THE BEST
July 10, 2012
LOVE the 'yellow drops' - been using this product and others by this company for years. You get what you pay for! Well worth the cost - keeps my color-treated (keratin straightened) hair in EXCELLENT condition.

Araceli Espinoza
Stockton, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Silky
June 6, 2012
LEAVES MY HAIR SOFT AND SMELLING GOOD, GIVES MY HAIR A SILKY FEELING WHICH I REALLY LOVE.
Pros:
smells really nice.
Cons:
It's a little too pricey.

Bree
Atlanta, GA
1 Stars
Save your money!!
May 31, 2012
This product arrived in a bashed in box as if someone had just thrown it down and kicked it to the mailbox. I have never had a shipment from Sleekhair arrive like this before. I was willing to forgive the poor shipping if the product was worth it. IT WASN'T!! This product STINKS! It smells like a man's cheap cologne!! I couldn't even take the smell of it on my hands, I had to scrub my hands to get it off. I ended up leaving the entire bottle in a shopping cart outside of Walmart. Good luck to whoever found it. They are welcome to this crap.
Pros:
NOTHING
Cons:
-Stinks -Horrible packaging, had dents on a dirty box -Contains ingredients found in much cheaper and much better smelling serums -Would never recommend this to anyone or purchase again

Rocha
NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product
May 28, 2012
The best EVER! No greasy hair, very shine and smells amazing! Great for all kind hear!
Pros:
No greasy hair
Cons:
should be spray

Rachel
Boston, MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good for permed hair
April 7, 2012
Moisturing and shining ur hair

Cindy
Chula Vista, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love it!!
April 3, 2012
I've been using this produc for years now. I use it every day after drying my hair before and after I blow dry my hair. It leaves my hair smooth and silky.

AnnMarie
New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!
March 3, 2012
My hair is very thick and cury, with course curls on the outer area of my head. Makes my hair soft and manageable and I can wear it stright. It deff took away the frizz! It is an oil base which is perfect for my hair type. It may seem pricey but a little goes a long way.... It smells great too!
Pros:
Soft hair No Frizz Smells great
Cons:
None

Suzanne
Ridgefield, CT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Alfaparf Semi Lino
February 8, 2012
This oil brings a shine to your hair and leaves it soft. It is light and you only need a little bit. It does wonders!!!
Pros:
smell hair is shiny the oil is light repairs dull hair
Cons:
price

Nancy
Irving, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love this product.
February 8, 2012
I love this product. It adds so much shine and helps to keep my color.
Pros:
the way it makes my hair shine
Cons:
the spray top does not spray in tiny particles. I must spray into my hands and then put in my hair. I would like to spray directly as it is oily.

Diane
Chicago, Il
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Pre-Heat Treatment Oil for Dry Hair
January 21, 2012
I have very long, thick hair. I often blow dry my hair myself (which usually takes hours); however, this product literally cuts that time in half. I apply after the shower and before I blow-dry and my hair is incredibly shiny and soft. I only use a little! Doesn't feel sticky or overly oily. Amazing product.
Pros:
Light Non-sticky I don't have to use a lot of it
Cons:
It doesn't come in a larger size!

Leebert
CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Product
November 2, 2011
This product worked great on my hair.

Lisa
Maryland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Shiny soft hair
September 23, 2011
This serum works great on my fine highlighted hair. It does not weigh my hair down and leaves it shiny. Fantastic product.
Pros:
Easy to use Great for fine hair Lasts a long time

Patricia
Hilton Head Island, SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
shine in a bottle!
September 8, 2011
This illuminating serum is by far the best I have ever used. Never oily, the sleek smooth appearance i achieve even in the most humid months on a south carolina island is amazing. I would reccomend this product to everyone, especially if you have fine hair.

Lisa
Alexandria, Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great for curly hair!
July 24, 2011
I've been using this product for years now and is perfect for curly hair. It just loves it! Great price here!

renee mann
Nashville, Tennessee
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent product!
July 21, 2011
I have been using this product for years. Was introduced to it by a hairdresser when I started using a flat iron. It protects hair from the heat of the flat iron. It also makes hair soft and it smells wonderful (one of the main reasons I purchase it). A little goes a long way!
Pros:
smell, softness of hair after use, protects from heat of flat iron

Gloria Smith
Houston, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A True Performer!
July 17, 2011
This product is great! First time useing it and it performs wonderful on clients and my straighten hair. The smell will blow you away. It definately out performs other serums. This serum also nurishes the hair with linseed oil. doesn't just sit on the hair. It's Great!
Pros:
light, doesn't weight hair down.
Cons:
I do admit it is a bit pricey.

007 Golden EYE
Rochester NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This is Grrrreat!!!!!!!
May 7, 2011
I love this product!! It's wonderful! I never experience any other oil like this one before! It leaves my hair silky and soft without leaveing it grease or weigh down.I'm going to order this product for the rest of my life!! Try it you won't be mad.
Pros:
Smells fresh !
Cons:
Nothing

AC
Chicago, IL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great but pricey
April 11, 2011
Love the smell and how it moisturizes my hair. One of the best serums I have ever used. However, it is a little pricey . I felt like I used up the little bottle very quickly.

Olga
FI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hair is soft and feels stronger with every use.
March 29, 2011
I have been using this for years. I like the result after the use of these funds. I love this cosmetics. Hair is soft and feels stronger with every use. Great price! Very good service. I will recommend my friends and colleagues.

jolene
California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
okay
December 15, 2010
i bought this as a sample after reading the reviews. i am not sure i like the smell, but it does make my chemically relaxed hair feel nice and soft. the scent isn't heavy but after the wearable treatment my alfa parf i expected something like that scent. but still good.

des
Little Rock, AR
1 Stars
not as good as the moroccan oil
November 4, 2010
The price on this pretty high and left my hair feeling greasy. The hazelnut oil is much better.
Cons:
leaves hair oily looking

Kat
monterey, california
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing!
October 17, 2010
This stuff has really helped me out a lot. it smooths my hair and makes it shiny. And a little goes a long way.

ada
los angele
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LUV IT!!
August 19, 2010
Luv it!! it smell great, and it provides a great shine and smoothness. p.s. I have relaxed African American hair and it worked great!
Pros:
smell, and smooth
Cons:
a little pricey.. but worth it!

Rebecca
Houston, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this stuff
August 17, 2010
My hair is fine and frizzy. This serum works miracles on it. It makes for sleek, smooth curls when used on top of my curl activating cream. It's better than the Aveda, Prive and John Frieda serums I've used in the past.
Pros:
Works great Smells great
Cons:
A little pricey but a little goes a long, long way

Nancy
Columbia, SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
smooches!!
July 14, 2010
Aaaahhhhh!!...The wonderful smell...and....it makes my hair soft and shiny without being greasy. It gives me a very finished look without alot of effort.... plus, I just like to say the name.. makes me feel Italiano...Seriously,... you will want to run your fingers through your hair.. or... invite someone else to :)

Jonelle
Central Coast, Ca.
3 Stars
Not too thrilled
July 2, 2010
I really didn't see that much difference between this product and many of the other hair oils out on the market. I expected far better results and felt it really didn't deliver what I expected.
Pros:
Nice fragrance
Cons:
Expensive

Lisa
Buckeye, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Product
June 26, 2010
This lightweight oil is great for wet and dry hair. It doesn't weigh down your hair, but smooths for ease in combing or blow drying.

melissa
st. louis
5 Stars
love it
June 24, 2010
Such great stuff. I use it as my final touch on my hair before going out. Smells amazing and a little goes a long way

Malinda
Holly, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome!
February 21, 2010
Love how this serum smells. It is light and doesn't weigh down my fine hair.
Pros:
Smells great
Cons:
Pricey

Carolanne
Franklin Square, New York
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A nice finishing product
February 5, 2010
I found this product works well in small amounts on styled hair. It gives a luxurious shine. Careful not to over apply. I use 2 squirts for shoulder length full bodied hair.

Danielle
5 Stars
Fantastic and it smells so wonderful!
July 21, 2009
My NYC salon introduced me to this Italian hair oil (I know hair oil sounds unglamorous, but that's basically what it is). No one who tosses their hair about in this will ever go without simply because it smells so wonderful.

Jacklyn
5 Stars
. It's absoloutely awesome! It smells good and leaves your hair shiny and smooth!
June 21, 2009
The woman who cuts my hair always straightens it afterwards and uses the Alfaparf Cristalli Liquidi Illuminating Serum. It's absoloutely awesome! It smells good and leaves your hair shiny and smooth, even after being exposed to the brutal heat of a flat iron.

Lori C.
5 Stars
I have coarse, thick hair & it's a miracle worker.
May 25, 2009
i love it, don't use too much though or it'll weigh your hair down. I have coarse, thick hair & it's a miracle worker.

Carly
5 Stars
This stuff is simply amazing.
May 24, 2009
This stuff is simply amazing. I have fine, dry yet thicker hair that tangles easily. I Add About 5 Drops After Showering And When My Hair Is About 10 Minutes From Drying On Its Own. I Love To Look Good But Don't Like All The Fuss Of Getting Ready So This Stuff Has Just Opened Up Hours In My Life. It Smells Terrrific, Albeit Strong. I've Tried Every Product Available At Most Drugstores And At Aveda And This Is The Best. The Best!

leanne
5 Stars
This is one product that I am re-ordering since I love it so much.
May 18, 2009
I started going to a new stylist a few months ago, and he uses this product on my hair. The first time he used it, I loved it so much that I had to buy it! I have a short, textured style, and this adds both texture and shine. Following my stylist's directions, I use one or two pumps of Cristalli Liquidi on my wet hair, which adds thickness and texture. I then add a small amount of pomade to my wet hair (I'm currently using D:Fi), and blow it dry. After I've dried and flat-ironed my hair, I use some wax to piece out my hair, and then follow it up (as my last step) with one or two pumps of the Cristalli Liquidi again to add shine and texture. When you first get it, experiment a bit to make sure that you're using the right amount for your hair type and style. I was worried that using the amount that my stylist recommended would leave my short hair greasy, but it doesn't at all. While the price is high on this product, it really is worth it. I tend to use a lot of it (3-4 pumps a day), and the smaller .54 oz. bottle has lasted me about four months, which isn't too bad. I'm usually not very loyal to hair products, but this is one product that I am re-ordering since I love it so much.

vi
5 Stars
I love this stuff!
May 15, 2009
I love this stuff, I bought it after I got a free sample. It smells amazing, really natural and flowery, which is mostly why I bought it. It works kind of like a frizz serum but seems more organic and natural. I usually use it when my hair feels dry after a day or two since I washed it in the winter or dry climates. It does tend to make my hair a little greasy though I don't use it everyday, just when my hair feels kind of dry. Great to smooth down hair after a blow dry too, though it takes out some of the volume.

amy
5 Stars
Absolutely love it!
May 15, 2009
Absolutely love it! similar to other hair serums on the market, this smooths out the cuticle. i like to use these types of products when wearing ponytails or braids - for shine and to control the strays. this costs a bit more than some of the drugstore brands, but none of them have the intoxicating aroma of jasmine.

nina
5 Stars
It made my hair so gorgeous, soft, and shiny, and smelled wonderful
May 15, 2009
I loved this product when I first used it; it made my hair so gorgeous, soft, and shiny, and smelled wonderful... BUT, after a couple of days of using it, I noticed breakouts on my face where my hair normally brushes my face. I am not at all prone to breakouts in those areas. I think there must be something in the product that was causing the breakouts. I stopped using the product, and they cleared up. I tried it again, just to be sure, and the spots came right back. I was so disappointed because I LOVED how this made my hair look and feel.

Taw
5 Stars
Review for Alfaparf Semi Di Lino Diamante Cristalli Liquidi - Illuminating Serum
May 9, 2009
I Got This As A Sample And Just Placed An Order For The Full Size. I Have Thick, Fine, Straight, Long Hair. I Blow Dry The Bangs And A Little Bit Of The Front In The Morning But Mostly I Let It Air Dry On My Commute To Work. When I Get There It's Dry But Sometimes A Little Dull And Frizzy. I Put A Few Drops Of This In My Hand, Rub My Hands Together, And Then Stroke It Through My Hair. I Love The Smell And My Hair Looks Nice And Shiny And Straight For The Rest Of The Day.

Katie
5 Stars
Love It!
May 3, 2009
Love It, Don't Use Too Much Though Or It'll Weigh Your Hair Down. I Have Coarse, Thick Hair & It's A Miracle Worker.


Page 1 of 1